designsrelop.blogg.se

Ventoy secure boot
Ventoy secure boot






Reboot > F12 (Boot Options) > Change Boot Mode Settings > turn off UEFI.Both methods carry some small risk, but will be OK as long as you trust both Ventoy and your ISO downloads.Īs we both have Dell, my workaround will probably work for you, too. There are two ways around this: Either install Ventoy's signing key into your Dell, which I don't know how to do, or temporarily turn off the UEFI Secure Boot. I'm not technical, so I don't know how to tell which is the case. The problem is that Dell doesn't recognise the UEFI signature for Ventoy, which is why you get this error.Įither Ventoy doesn't use a recognised signing certificate, and so needs to fix this, probably by using Microsoft's signing key (as, for example, Ubuntu does) or Dell has some quirk causing the error, and needs to fix this with a firmware update. I have the same problem with Dell OptiFlex 5480. I'm very confused, mainly because ventoy once worked well on my computer. I also tried to use etcher to create a traditional bootable USB drive and it worked well (secure boot enabled at that time). I tried to update BIOS but nothing happened. I tried to input "boot" and it said ".no kernel." (can't remember clearly). But when I chose debian*.iso file, I got an grub cmd line. Also, I disabled the secure boot from BIOS. I reinstalled ventoy 1.0.31 with secure boot disabled. All bootable devices failed Secure Boot verification. Operating System Loader signature found in SecureBoot exclusion database ('dbx'). It could only help me about Windows booting issues. I inputed the Windows bitlocker key as it asked. I tried again: hardware checking, Dell Support Recovery OS loading, and finally enter the Recovery OS. Update to ventoy 1.0.31 but nothing changes.įresh install ventoy 1.0.31 (using '-I') but nothing changes. I can still press F12 to choose where to boot from but the result is same. I pressed to abort the check and got a blackscreen with a underscore blinking. It took a long time and I chose to reboot.Īgain, began to check the hardware.

ventoy secure boot ventoy secure boot

Then, Dell Support Recovery OS started loading. Instead, Dell support software begin to check the hardware, finding no problem.

ventoy secure boot

Today I tried to use the same USB Drive with ventoy 1.0.18 in it to try Debian 10.7 live CD, but it failed to show the ventoy menu. Ventoy 1.0.18 with secure boot enabled worked well on my computer months ago, and I used it to install Ubuntu 20.04 successfully.








Ventoy secure boot